My name is Inori and I’m an anime personification for Internet Explorer! Shall we explore the web together?

Right now, IE11 (the latest Internet Explorer) was actually left behind by its own creator Microsoft, is replaced by Edge, an another browser that still lacks critical feature: Extension. Although it is secure (not really), light (maybe) and stable (OK), swift (I don’t think so), I think Microsoft still have a long way to make Edge a top browser. Top browsers are Chrome (very rich), Firefox (very light), Maxthon (very powerful). See, no IE, or Edge, personally, IE/Edge are just for common users.

Inori is actually pretty old now. I just post for those who don’t know but care about. She did get my heart for a while, I use IE11 for a time, but then I switch back to Chrome/Firefox because of its lacking possibilities. Poor Microsoft! They are not really good at this “BROWSER THING”. Anyway, if you are still using IE11, Inori is gonna make you feel really proud!

Origin:

In a personification of the browser Internet Explorer, on the occasion of on going Anime Festival Asia (AFA) 2013, Microsoft has posted a video of a character named Inori Aizawa, who is now also the mascot for the Internet Explorer browser. It’s an anime, and Inori is a female character, who had a terrifying past and is now all geared up to fight the world.

Let’s take a look at Inori info, pretty “Microsoft”:

Born on: August 16, 1995

Release Date: November 6, 2013

Short Description:

My name is Inori and I’m an anime personification for Internet Explorer! Shall we explore the web together?
Bio
When I was younger, I used to be a clumsy, slow and awkward girl.

However, just like the story of ugly duckling, people told me that I have really matured and changed over the years. I feel confident in my abilities now, and I’m eager to show you what I can do.

Why don’t you get to know me a little better?

Inori’s Home Page: http://www.internetexplorertan.com/home
Downloads and Goodies: http://1drv.ms/internetexplorertan
About Internet Explorer: http://windows.microsoft.com/touch-the-web

 

Gender: Female.
Personal Information:

HEIGHT: 1.62 m
WEIGHT: ???
HOROSCOPE: Leo
BLOOD TYPE: A+

Personal Interests

  • LIKES: Surfing the Internet, HTML5, karaoke, cats, mint-flavored ice cream.
  • DISLIKES: Malware, online bullies.

Email: inori.aizawa@outlook.com

Other Accounts: inori_aizawa(Twitter)
